Login

      



  

 

                  


 

                  

                             

                   

                 

                 

                      

                    

 

                 

                   

                    

                    

                  

                      

              

                

                

             

        

           

                 

                  

              

                 

                  



DATE

EVENT

New Years Day Steam Up

11am Start  (weather permitting)

Thursday 11th January

Bits and Pieces Evening

Saturday 20th January

Site Maintenance 11am Start

Thursday 25th January

Frank Birchall – Our trip for 26 days and 2600 miles to Barbados on the Schooner “Magellan Cloud”. All Ladies most welcome.



 Thursday 8th Feb.

Cliff Sykes – Challenge of Early Broadcasting Technology

Thursday 15th February

Management Meeting

Saturday 17th February

Site Maintenance 11am start

Thursday 22nd February

Roger Nicholls talk – The European Rail Traffic Management System (ERTMS)



Thursday 8th March

 A.G.M- All members please try to attend.

Please note if you are unable to attend you may nominate someone to vote on your behalf, if you decide to do this, then you must notify the secretary in writing at least seven days before the meeting, the name of your nominee.  

Saturday 17th March

Site Maintenance 11am Start

Thursday 22nd March

Cornish-quiz night by Alf Folkes, ladies invited.  Cocktail Pasty and scone and cream £2.50, numbers required for catering.

Friday 30th March

Good Friday Steam up – first steam up of the season.



Thursday 5th Apri

Exhibition of members work. An interesting evening every year. Bring along your items to discuss.

Sunday 15th April

Steam Up 12 Noon

Saturday 14th April

Site Maintenance 11am start

Sunday 29th April

Steam Up 12 noon



******************


Evening Meetings start at 7.30pm unless otherwise stated.




Steam Ups during our winter season start at 12 noon unless otherwise stated.

Please bring along cakes and raffle prizes.



We have a number of talks this winter PLEASE support them if you can,

In order that we can show our appreciation to the speaker.




Request from the ladies Please collect raffle prizes and books during the winter for the summer season.





 

Any changes to your email address? Please update Rick

 

Changes to the club programme will be put on the club noticeboard and sent by email.

 

  


WINTER PROGRAMME 2017/18


PDF copy